The elections in South Ossetia will be watched by the international observers from five countries


The CEC of South Ossetia has accredited 38 international observers who will work during the second round of presidential elections in South Ossetia. This has been reported to IA "Res" by the South Ossetian CEC spokeswoman Christina Avlokhova. "To date, 38 international observers from Russia, Abkhazia and Nagorno-Karabakh Republic, the Dniester Moldavian Republic and France have obtained accreditation," - said Avlokhova.

According to her, observers of the presidential election of South Ossetia have been sent by the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, the Federation Council of Federal Assembly, the People's Assembly of the Republic of Abkhazia, the National Assembly of the Nagorno-Karabakh Republic, the CEC of the Russian Federation, the CEC of North Ossetia-Alania, the Russian Foundation for free elections, the Public Chamber of Russia and others.
Today, on the eve of the elections a "day of silence" has been declared in South Ossetia.
As reported by the Central Electoral Committee of South Ossetia, at the moment no information about violations of the election law has been registered. "Based on the election law of our country, in the course of the day any kind of propaganda in support of the presidential candidates, including publication of the propaganda material, is banned in the Republic ", - has been stressed at the CEC.
It should be noted, that the second round of presidential elections in South Ossetia will be held on April 8. Two candidates will fight for the post of the head of the state - former Chairman of the KGB Leonid Tibilov and the Commissioner for Human Rights under the President of South Ossetia David Sanakoev.
Four candidates: former KGB chairman, Leonid Tibilov, the Ombudsman David Sanakoev, the Ambassador of the Republic of South Ossetia in the Russian Federation Dmitry Medoev and the Communist Party leader Stanislav Kochiev were aspiring to the state high office.
As a result of the second round of voting, Leonid Tibilov, who collected 42.48%, and David Sanakoev with 24.58% of voters will fight in the second ballot.

Мой мир