The CEC of South Ossetia has announced the final results of the elections and the referendum


The Central Election Committee of South Ossetia has announced today the final results of counting of votes both in the presidential elections of South Ossetia and the referendum on the status of the Russian language. "According to final results of the votes counting Anatoly Bibilov and Alla Dzhioeva gained a majority of votes in the first round of the presidential elections.

In all, 24,404 voters took part in the presidential election of South Ossetia,"- the CEC Chairman Bella Plieva has informed IA "Res". According to her, the votes have been split as follows:
Anatoly Bibilov (Minister of Emergency Situations) - 6066 (24.86%), Alla Dzhioeva (ex-Minister of Education) - 6052 (24.8%), Vadim Tskhovrebov (director of the bakery products enterprise in Tskhinval) - 2418 (9.9%), Alan Kotaev (Deputy Mayor of Tskhinval) - 2358 (9.66%) , Dmitry Tasoev (leader of the Social Democratic Party, unregistered in South Ossetia ) – 2318, (9.5%), Georgy Kabisov (Chairman of the State Committee of Information, Communications and Mass Media of the RSO) - 1859 (7.62%),Vladimir Kelekhsaev ( deputy of the RSO Parliament of the IV convocation) - 1623 (6.65%), Sergei Bitiev (Chief Bailiff of the Republic) - 815 (3.34%), Soslan Tedety (the SWAT commander of the RSO Interior Ministry) - 275 (1.13%), Alan Pliev (Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of South Ossetia) - 255 (1.05%), Dzhemal Dzhigkaev (former Minister of Health) - 231 (0.95%) Against all the candidates: 134 (0.55%). Referring to the data of the referendum on status of the Russian language in South Ossetia, the CEC Chairman has reported that 23 737 voters took part in the voting. 19 797 people have voted «pro», 3902 - "against". The second round of the RSO presidential elections is scheduled for November 27, 2011. While conducting the second round, the elections will be declared completed if more than 30% of the citizens included in the list of voters take part in the election process. The winner of the second round of elections is determined by a simple majority of votes.

Мой мир