The RSO Foreign Minister Murat Djioev comments on the provisions for Russian-Ossetian border crossing

Mon, 27/07/2009 - 10:49

Trips of the Russian Federation citizens, other CIS participating states and Abkhazia to South Osseti are possible through the border check-point in Nizhni Zaramag at the Russian-South Ossetian borderline. Citizens of third countries for entering the territory of South Ossetia from Russia should have a multiple entry visa of the RF to be able to return to their place of residence through Russian territory. The Republic of South Ossetia is a sovereign state, a recognized state seeking for establishing equal and friendly relations with all states and develop mutually beneficial cooperation.
South Ossetia does not fall under the jurisdiction of neighboring Georgia, and it regretful that for the sake of Georgia, Byelorussian citizens will be deprived of the possibility to freely visit South Ossetia.

Tskhinval, 23 July 2009

Мой мир