The ruling parties of South Ossetia and Republika Srpska agreed to cooperate

Thu, 11/01/2018 - 11:05

Within the framework of the official visit of the President of South Ossetia Anatoly Bibilov to the Republika Srpska today, on January 10, was signed an Agreement on cooperation between the party "United Ossetia" and the Union of Independent Social Democrats.
As reported by the press service of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of South Ossetia, the Agrement was signed by the head of the Presidential Executive Office of the RSO Igor Kozaev, (by proxy from the Chairman of the party "United Ossetia" Alan Tadtaev, and the Chairman of the political council of the Union of Independent Social Democrats Slavko Mitrovic (by proxy from the President of the Republika Srpska Milorad Dodik).
The Union of Independent Social Democrats is currently the ruling party in Republika Srpska, its leader is the country's president Milorad Dodik.
As noted in the agreement, both parties consider their goal to establish and develop mutual cooperation, guided by the principles of equal partnership and strategic cooperation between the Republic of South Ossetia and the Republika Srpska.
"United Ossetia" and the Union of Independent Social Democrats agreed to hold regular consultations and exchange information on topical issues relating to the situation in South Ossetia and Republika Srpska, as well as the international agenda.
The sides have also talked about exchanging experience and establishing cooperation in the field of international relations.
Among the priority areas of inter-party cooperation have been outlined the youth policy, the issues of education and training of personnel, the development of communication through the women's, educational, humanitarian and other public organizations.
The agreement opens the possibility of establishing contacts for parliamentary factions of both parties.
For a more effective implementation of the signed document, "United Ossetia" and the Union of Independent Social Democrats will create a Committee for the development of cooperation, which will include three representatives from each party.
The Committee meetings should be held once a year.

Мой мир