South Ossetian Foreign Ministry has imposed restrictions on entry of citizens of more than 60 countries due to coronavirus

Tue, 03/03/2020 - 12:58

Foreign Ministry of South Ossetia in order to prevent the penetration of a new coronavirus infection (COVID-19) into the Republic introduces a temporary restriction on the issuance of entry permits to citizens of more than 60 countries, the press service of the foreign Ministry reported on Monday.

"Temporary restrictions applies to citizens of Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Algeria, Armenia, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Great Britain, Vietnam, Germany, Greece, Georgia, Denmark, Egypt, Israel, India, Iraq, Iran, Ireland, Iceland , Spain, Italy, Cambodia, Canada, Qatar, China, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Nigeria, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Pakistan, Republic of Korea, Romania, San Marino, Northern Macedonia, Singapore, USA, Thailand, Philippines, Finland, France, Croatia, Switzerland, Sweden, Sri Lanka, Ecuador, Estonia, Japan, "the ministry said.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic earlier appealed to citizens with a recommendation to refrain from visiting foreign countries, where cases of coronavirus had been recorded.

On February 27, in order to prevent an outbreak of coronavirus in the territory of South Ossetia, the Republic’s Security Council made decision to completely close all simplified checkpoints on the South Ossetian-Georgian border until further notice.

Мой мир