Passage through the border of South Ossetia with Russia is limited until May 1

Fri, 10/04/2020 - 21:03

Crossing the border of the Republic through the checkpoint "Ruck" will be carried out only from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The government of South Ossetia, in order to ensure the sanitary-epidemiological situation in the Republic, adopted on Friday a new resolution to restrict the passage through the border with Russia from 00:00 April 13 to 23.59 May 1. Crossing the border of the Republic through the checkpoint "Ruck" will be carried out only from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The meeting is chaired by President Anatoly Bibilov.

This decision does not apply to citizens of South Ossetia returning to the Republic, members of official delegations, employees of diplomatic missions, Russian military personnel, citizens traveling due to the death of a close relative, people sent by the Ministry of Health to receive high-tech medical care, the document says.

For his part, President of South Ossetia, Anatoly Bibilov, said at a government meeting that "the situation in the Republic is stable and the joint efforts of the leadership and people will make it possible to minimize the threat of coronavirus as much as possible."

“I ask the population to treat the decisions made with due understanding. They are all aimed at minimizing the threat of coronavirus,” the head of state said.

"Attacks on the Ministry of Health have no basis, the department is provided with everything necessary. Personal protective equipment and medicines are available in the Republic. Today, the next batch of medicines from the Russian Federation will arrive. We are ready for any turn of the situation. Those who disseminate various kinds of misinformation on social networks, don’t want peace in our Republic, "the President said.

Bibilov noted the close interaction of the Parliament and the executive power in relation to the existing problems.

"I am grateful to the deputies who understand the responsibility that confronts us, and which is primarily associated with the security of our Republic," he said.

On April 4, the government of South Ossetia adopted a decision to completely stop crossing the South Ossetian border through the "Ruck" checkpoint on the border with Russia from April 5 to April 12. The State Security Committee, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Health and the Committee for Supervision of Consumer Rights Protection were tasked with developing a special border crossing procedure.

Мой мир