The CEC of South Ossetia allowed 5 out of 17 presidential candidates to participate in the elections


The Central Election Commission of South Ossetia has announced the list of the registered presidential candidates.

As reported to IA "Res", by the CEC representative Igor Chochiev, following the results of the Commission meeting, five presidential candidates were registered.

"The current head of state Anatoly Bibilov, the leader of the Nyhas party Alan Gagloev, ex-MP Dmitry Tasoev, MP Garry Muldarov and Deputy Speaker of Parliament Alexander Pliev have been registered," the CEC representative said.

According to him, the CEC did not register: ex-Defense Minister Ibrahim Gasseev; former employee of the Ministry of Defense Vladimir Pukhaev; artist Geno Kajaev; deputy David Sanakoev; leader of the political party, Deputy Speaker of the Parliament Vladimir Kelekhsaev. ex-CEO of Megafon-South Ossetia Aslan Kutarov; teacher of the Southern State University, representative of the Communist Party Taimuraz Tadtaev; entrepreneur Albert Valiev; former law enforcement officer Zelim Kaziev; entrepreneur Rustam Dzagoev; doctor Alan Kozonov; deputy of the Parliament of the first convocation Alymbeg Pliev.

The decision was made at the meeting of the Commission on Tuesday, which ended by midnight.

On March 16, the campaigning period before the elections, which are scheduled for April 10, will start in the Republic.

Мой мир