Central Election Committee of South Ossetia published a report on the voting results of the presidential election in South Ossetia


The second round of presidential re-election in South Ossetia is scheduled for April 8, 2012. This decision of the CEC has been published today in the media of the Republic.
According to the CEC final protocol, Leonid Tibilov, who has collected 42.48% of the vote (11,453 people) and David Sanakoev, who has collected 24.58% of voters (6627 people) will contest in the South Ossetian presidential run-off. Dmitry Medoev who has collected 23.79% (6415 votes) and Stanislav Kochiev - 5.26% (1417 votes) have dropped out of the presidential race. 216 electors voted against all candidates.

As reported to IA "Res" by the CEC Chairman Bella Plieva, in all 26 998 (69.2%) of voters took part in the presidential elections of the Republic."39 030 people were put on the lists of voters. Three people took advantage of the opportunity to vote early. 1171 citizens voted outside the polling stations,"- said Plieva. She has also noted that 832 ballots were declared invalid. It should be noted that in accordance with the legislation of South Ossetia, the presidential run-off should be held not later than 15 days from the date of announcement of the final election results, - on April 8- the Day of the Constitution of the Republic of South Ossetia.

Мой мир