Archive - 28/5/2021

In South Ossetia, three key agencies are celebrating 29 years since their formation

May 1992 became the starting point for the creation of a number of ministries and agencies of the Republic of South Ossetia, the structure of the government of the Republic as a whole. On May 28, 1992, several key departments were created, including the Ministry of Foreign Relations (now the Ministry of Foreign Affairs), the State Security Committee, and the Ministry of Information, Press and Publishing (now the Information and Press Committee).

Fri, 28/05/2021 - 15:51

Sappers of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of South Ossetia defused a shell in Znaur district

In the village of Auneu in Znaur district of South Ossetia, dugouts were found in which there was an 82 mm mortar shell, the press service of the Republic's rescue department reported.

According to the Ministry, the eyewitnesses reported the discovery to the emergency department of the Ministry of Emergency Situations, and sappers from the Ministry of Emergency Situations and officers of the KGB and Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Znaur district promptly left for the scene.